California Election Results

California Attorney General Jerry Brown will serve a second term as governor…nearly 30 years later. With 75 percent of precincts reported, Democrat Jerry Brown had 54 percent of the vote vs. his challenger, Republican Meg Whitman, who had 41% of the vote. I voted for Brown. *check*

Jerry Brown

Incumbent Senator Barbara Boxer will serve a third term as United States Senator. With 74 percent of precincts reported, Boxer had 52 percent of the vote vs. her challenger, Republican Carly Fiorina, who had 43 percent of the vote. I voted for Fiorina.

Barbara Boxer

CALIFORNIA BALLOT INITIATIVES

Proposition 19 (“Regulate, Control and Tax Cannabis Act of 2010”) failed. I voted NO *check*

Proposition 20 (“California Congressional Redistricting Initiative”) passed. I voted  NO

Proposition 21 (“Vehicle License Fee for Parks Act”) failed. I voted YES

Proposition 22 (“The Local Taxpayer, Public Safety, and Transportation Protection Act”) passed. I voted NO

Proposition 23 (suspension of Global Warming Act of 2006) failed. I voted NO *check*

Proposition 24 (Repeal of Corporate Tax Breaks) failed. I voted YES

Proposition 25 (“Majority Vote for the Legislature to Pass the Budget Act”) passed. I voted YES *check*

Proposition 26 (“Supermajority to Pass New Taxes and Fees Act”) passed. I voted NO

Proposition 27 (Elimination of the Citizen’s Redistricting Commission) failed. I voted YES

 

To see the reasons for my votes on the propositions, see https://micahstwocents.wordpress.com/2010/10/13/my-two-cents-on-the-2010-california-ballot-propositions/

 

2 thoughts on “California Election Results

  1. Pingback: California Attorney General Election Results

  2. Pingback: World Spinner

Leave a Reply

