Why I have this blog…

I have never claimed to know everything. I freely admit that I’m ignorant of far more things than I am knowledgable about.

Life is about learning, growing and bettering yourself as an individual. Such introspection and self-improvement, in my opinion, improve humanity.

I’ll never know it all, and I’m completely comfortable with that. I don’t have all the answers and have been wrong many times. As a human being, all I can do is learn from my mistakes and move forward.

When I express my views and opinions, I’m sharing what I’ve experienced and what I’ve learned in this life so far. I know I have a long journey ahead of me and that I won’t be done walking down my own road until I die. I want to help bring about progress in the world; Writing is how I plan on doing it.

You may disagree with my opinions and views on many different issues. That’s perfectly okay. Writing brings me therapeutic happiness and fulfillment. If you have a different political or philosophical view but also enjoy writing, I highly encourage you to write, be it in a blog or newspaper. Speak up. Express yourself and share what you’ve learned. Contribute to mankind. Be yourself and use the art of written language to convey your points.

Personally, it annoys me when college-aged people have superior attitudes to others. Yes, knowledge comes with studying and research. But it also comes with experience, humility and age. No one is ever done growing and certainly not someone in their twenties.

I guess what I’m trying to say is that while I love learning and experiencing new things, I do NOT think I’m better than other people. I do not consider myself to be an authority on politics, civil rights, etc. Rather, I love to express and communicate ideas via pen (or keyboard/keypad in the 21st century…). That’s why I have this blog, plain and simple

That’s where I’m coming from πŸ™‚

20120105-210103.jpg

Leave a Reply

