Track List for MDNA Officially Released

With only hours to go until Madonna’s new album, MDNA, is available for pre-order on iTunes, finally revealed the track listing of the highly anticipated album:

  1. Girls Gone Wild
  2. Gang Bang
  3. I’m Addicted
  4. Some Girls
  5. I Don’t Give A
  6. Turn Up the Radio
  7. Give Me All Your Luvin’
  8. B-day Song
  9. Superstar
  10. I’m A Sinner
  11. Masterpiece
  12. Falling Free
  13. Love Spent
  14. I Fucked Up
  15. Beautiful Killer also had this to say:

“The ‘MDNA’ era is here, so get ready for more exclusive news and announcements!”

**weeks after this post was made, MDNA was altered. Here’s the new arrangement, including the different versions of the upcoming album, as of March 5, 2012…

There will be five versions of the much-anticipated album: The standard explicit 12 track version, standard edited 11 track version, deluxe explicit 17 track version, deluxe edited 16 track version and the deluxe Super Bowl explicit 18 track edition. The edited deluxe edition will only be available in physical (CD) form and the Super Bowl version only in digital form.

  1. Girl Gone Wild
  2. Gang Bang [explicit]
  3. I’m Addicted
  4. Turn Up The Radio
  5. Give Me All Your Luvin’ (ft. Nicki Minaj & M.I.A.)
  6. Some Girls
  7. Superstar
  8. I Don’t Give A (ft. Nicki Minaj) [explicit]
  9. I’m A Sinner
  10. Love Spent
  11. Masterpiece
  12. Falling Free
  13. Beautiful Killer – Deluxe Edition only
  14. I Fucked Up [explicit] – Deluxe *explicit* and Super Bowl Editions only
  15. B-Day Song (ft. M.I.A.) – Deluxe Edition only
  16. Best Friend – Deluxe Edition only
  17. Give Me All Your Luvin’ (LMFAO Remix) (ft. Nicki Minaj and LMFAO) – Deluxe Edition only
  18. Give Me All Your Luvin’ (Laidback Luke Remix) – Deluxe *edited* Edition only
  19. Love Spent (Acoustic Version) – Super Bowl Edition only

MDNA Deluxe Edition album cover

MDNA Standard Edition album cover

“Heavy Metal Lover” is Heavy Good

I have an addition to my favorite tracks list of Lady GaGa’s Born This Way: “Heavy Metal Lover.” For some reason, it reminds me of the Bee Gees’ “Jive Talkin'”….and I love it. “Heavy Metal Lover” is so good, it very well may be the best track on the album…




…just because it’s my favorite song…

I simply love this interview Madonna gave in 1998 on the set of her amazing music video for “Ray of Light.” Aside from the fact that this is my favorite song and video of all time, I love seeing old interviews of Madonna. Enjoy!


My favorite tracks on “Born This Way”…now posted!

On my previous post, I wrote a short ‘n sweet review of Lady GaGa’s new album Born This Way. I embedded my favorite songs on the album in the post…..and now I’ve posted them here on my blog. Enjoy! 🙂

“Born This Way”

“Government Hooker”




“Bloody Mary”

“Bad Kids”


I’m GaGa for “Born This Way”

I am lovin’ Lady GaGa’s latest album, Born This Way.

The 25-year-old superstar’s second studio album is simply amazing (I thought it was third, but apparently The Fame Monster is considered an “extended play” on her first album, The Fame). In my opinion, it’s her best work to this point in her career.

The retro dance beats seem to pay homage to ’80s icons like The Human League, Madonna and David Bowie. One track, “The Fashion of His Love” sounds a lot like Whitney Houston’s 1987 hit, “I Wanna Dance With Somebody.” The title track, “Born This Way,” follows the same chord progression and style of Madonna’s 1989 iconic “Express Yourself.” The tracks leave you wanting to “Marry The Night” by going out to dance with friends (yes, “Marry The Night” is a track on the album).

The album is available in a standard edition (14 tracks) and a 2-disc special edition (includes the 14 tracks from the standard plus three bonus tracks and five remixes). I bought the special edition and LOVE it….and have been listening to it non-stop since it came out yesterday.

My favorite tracks (so far) are: “Born This Way,” “Government Hooker,” “Judas,” “Americano,” “Scheiße,” “Bloody Mary” and “Bad Kids.” Listen!

My two cents: Buy Lady GaGa’s best work yet, Born This Way. It will have you dancing with your hands above your head “like Jesus said” (reference to another amazing track, “Bloody Mary“).